Idaho's new Eagle Foothills Wine Region for Wine tasting

For anyone who appreciates the variety of wines produced in the Northwest, the announcement of a new federally designated wine region is big news. Idaho is the location of the latest official Northwest wine region, the Eagle Foothills American Viticultural Area (AVA). For more go to

Photo credits:
Pruning vines, ©3 Horse Ranch Vineyards
Hotel, ©The Modern Hotel

Insider Tip

Stop at 3 Horse Ranch Vineyard Tasting Room,

Where I stayed / started

Modern Hotel, Boise, Idaho

Have you done this? What can you add to this jrrny?

Related Posts

More Jrrnys by this Contributor